Will my items ever be lost/deleted during a rewind?
Written by Kaleigh Harley
Updated over a week ago
Say, for example, you start to create Products today, but then choose to rewind your store to a previous date.
Obviously the biggest concern would be that because you have now restored a prior version of your store in which these new Products did not yet exist, you might've just lost all that hard work.
Luckily, this is not the case.
Rewind never deletes any items when rewinding. We only would ever touch the data that physically existed within your store at the specified date/time selected. Anything created after that wouldn't be affected by the rewind.
Rather than take the risk that we would delete something incorrectly that is of value to you and your store, customers can simply choose to manually delete the items that they need to, when necessary.