If I restore products from a backup, will they have different long IDs?
Written by Mike Potter
Updated over a week ago
It depends on whether or not the product has been deleted.
If the product was deleted, then the new product (when you rewind) will be a given a new ID.
If the product was not deleted, the product will not be given a new ID. It will update the existing product and keep the same ID as before.