At this time, store owners can only view their backed up Categories from within their Rewind Vault. We are currently working on incorporating its rewind feature, and intend to implement it for our customers in the near future. 

*In the meantime, if you need to rewind your Categories - individually, multiple, or all at once (in bulk) - please contact us directly at help@rewind.io, as we can perform this task from our end, at your request. 

To view your backed up Categories from your Rewind Vault, complete the following steps:

1. You can locate the Category you're looking for either by searching it (by name, SKU, key words, etc.) in the Search bar, or by filtering the results by selecting Category.

As you'll see, the Category filter tag will now be highlighted and move to the front of the filter tag list. The results will now only display your Categories. You can choose to further narrow down the search further by using the Search bar, if desired.

3. To expand on the details of that Category, click on the '+' sign.

4. By default, you will now be able to view that Category's name, Layout File, Default Sort Order, and whether or not it's currently Visible in the store. You will also be able to see what time it was either added, updated, restored, or removed to/from the shop and Rewind Vault. 

To view the actual backed up versions of that Category, click on 'View Versions'.

5. Here, you will see the current/active version of the Category on the left-hand side of the page, which can then be compared side-by-side to whichever Version of the Category you select. 

You can sort through and choose other saved versions of this Category by going under Versions, on the right of the page.

If you need to know any other details about the Category that is not currently shown in the UI, contact us at help@rewind.io and we can provide you this additional information.

---

How often will my Categories be backed up?

We will automatically backup Category changes each night during your store's daily automated backup at 12am local time, for all customers.

For customers on our New Business plan and higher, changes to Categories will also be saved in real-time. Additionally, you can also kick off a manual store backup whenever needed.

Did this answer your question?