There are several different scenarios in which this may occur...

a) You have backed up your store, but Shopify has since blocked you since you did not yet buy a plan: Once you have bought your Shopify plan back and you are returning to the same Shopify store (it was not closed down), yes, when you return, your backups will be there just the way you left them.

b) You wish to temporarily close your Shopify store and then re-open it at a later time: At this time, your Rewind subscription is tied directly to your Shopify store, so as soon as your Shopify store closes, your Rewind subscription is automatically cancelled.

Currently there is no way to backup the store and then restore it at a later time without the use of Shopify's platform.

We do hold onto your backups for up to 30 days after the app is uninstalled or cancelled for any reason, as a safety precaution. Should you re-open this same store within that time period, your backups will still be available to you directly from your Vault.

If you may not re-open your store until after these initial 30 days and do not want to risk losing your most recently backed up data, you can reach out to us to inquire about an export.

c) You are pausing your Shopify store (on a monthly Dormant plan), and want to cancel your Rewind subscription in the meantime, but then re-access your backups/data at the time of re-opening your store again: If you do not want to be charged during this time, you will need to delete the app from your store. Please keep in mind, however, that without other arrangements in place (see option d), your data will be deleted one month after you've uninstalled Rewind. In a situation such as this - and depending on what Rewind plan you were on, how long you've been a customer, etc. - another option could potentially be to discuss exporting your current data and providing it to you in a ZIP file.

d) You want to permanently close your Shopify store, but want us to continue to hold onto your data.

We do hold onto your backups for up to 30 days after the app is uninstalled or cancelled for any reason, as a safety precaution. Should you re-open this same store within that time period, your backups will still be available to you directly from your Vault.

If you have no intention of re-opening your shop and do not want to risk losing your most recently backed up data, you can reach out to us to inquire about an export.

***As a rule of thumb, however, please note that that all of the above information only pertains to customers remaining with the SAME original Shopify store. We do not allow the option for customers to backup their Shopify store, close it, open a NEW store, and then restore their old backup(s) to this new store.***

Did this answer your question?